BACK 2 SCHOOL SHOPPING

23 Jul

Today was a busy busy day of back to school shopping for my 10 year old daughter

I gave myself a budget of $50 for all her back to school stuff…shoes, uniforms, supplies

Our first stop was Kohls. I received a $10 gift card in the mail from them & a 20% coupon via email. I used them together to buy a pair of chucks that were on clearance for $15.95

TOTAL OOP: $5.20

Then we headed to target because it was right across the street and I had a $5 gift card from there from a previous purchase (a nightmare BTW) and I wanted to use it to get school supplies for my kiddo

She picked out a protractor, school glue & mechanical pencils

TOTAL OOP: $0.00

Next stop was factory 2U & Fallas Parades (both stores are across the street from ea other)

I purchased 4 uniform skorts (skirts with shorts attached underneath) and 6 white uniform shirts

TOTAL OOP: $34.87

Right before heading home after a long hot humid day we stopped by to get a free carwash (text promo from Superstar Carwash) and right across the street was a Walgreens. I’m not a huge fan of Wags but I remembered that Wags had the Expo dry erase 6pk on sale for $5.99 & I had a $2/1 manufacturer q & a $3/1 Wags IVC, so I stopped by

TOTAL OOP: $1.58

Last week I purchased my daughter a CASEIT 3″ zip up binder from amazon.com for $19.99

It is a really nice binder which includes file folders, pencil case, handle and strap to carry

I received a $25 gift card for amazon.com from Coffeemate Brew Crew for completing the online activities and paid $0.00 OOP for the binder

I also took advantage of the awesome sale on crayons & notebooks last week at fry’s and purchased 3 notebooks and 1 box of crayons

TOTAL OOP: .77¢

A few months ago I stocked up on free Kleenex with our $1/1 coupons so a few boxes will be going to her classroom this year

My complete total for everything: $42.42

Under budget…YAY!

Leave a Reply

