FRY’S N SAFEWAY

11 Nov

So I haven’t posted in a while because I’ve been super busy these past few weeks & I wasn’t feeling so great last week

BUT…

I have managed to get some great online deals (some freebies, YAY!)

&

I finally made it to the stores today for some goodies…

TOTAL OOP: $22.89

I checked my receipt when I got home & I need to go back to Safeway to get $2 back

Wish I would have checked my receipt before I left the store since there’s always an error when I go there 😦 You’d think I’d learn to stop shopping there, but sometimes the deals just lure me in HAHAHA!!!

ITEMS PURCHASED & Q’s USED

  • 4 annies mac n cheese – .75/2 annies
  • 3 boxes kashi waffles – $2/1 kashi (recyclebank)
  • kroger syrup – no q
  • 2 S&W beans – .50/2 S&W
  • 2 packs BARS bacon (12 oz) – no q
  • 2 skittles – .50/2
  • 2 8 oz bags kraft shredded cheese – 1.50/1 kraft
  • 1 50 ct box envelopes – no q (to keep on trading q’s!!)
  • 2 breathe right – 1.50/1 (used overage for other items)
  • 3 4pks seattles best mocha – $2/1 seattles best 4 pk
  • 1 O organic black tea – $1/1 O organic
  • 4 lipton teas – .50/1 safeway in ad (this is where I got to go back for $1)
  • 2 boxes barilla lasagna – $1/2 barilla lasagna safeway in ad
  • 3 ocean spray – no q but cranberry lime was free
  • 1 oceanspray cranberry 4pk – free q (cashier only took off $2.99 & item was $3.99 so this is where I have to go back for my other $1 to actually get it free lol)
  • 2 cans dole pineapple – .50/2 dole + 99¢ safeway in ad

 

I was super sad to see the gold medal flour went up in price to $2.99 😦

I was really wanting to get it to make pumpkin empanadas this weekend with the leftover Halloween pumpkin

Guess I’ll have to price match kmart’s price of $1.99 & use the .50/1 printable (my kmart won’t accept printables) to get it for a somewhat reasonable price!!

I’ll post my pumpkin empanada recipe when I finish getting all the ingredients 🙂

THANK YOU

Leave a Reply

