HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

1 Jan

Hope everyone had a safe & wonderful new year with family and friends!

I had a great Christmas and New Year because I got to spend it with the people I love the most and we were all ringing in the new year healthy and in good spirits!

I know I haven’t been posting that often due to the busy busy busy holiday season

BUT

I did manage to take a few pics of the things I was working on during this time

and I wanted to share a few of them

One of them was the cute sock cupcakes that Sheryl posted over at thecentsableshoppin.com

I really liked these for stocking stuffers and I was lucky to find a ton of these socks at the 99Β’ Only store for 99Β’ of course…

They had them in both kid and adult sizes and all sorts of cute prints including my fave…polka dots!

I modified the cupcake liner by using scrapbook card stock since I had a ton leftover from my abundant scrapbook making days supply

& this is how they turned out

I gave them to the girls & gals in my family to keep their toesies warm while on our Christmas trip to Sedona

Before we left on our Christmas vaca, I also had a ton (well only 4 but it seemed like a ton with all the gift wrapping & other stuff I had going on LOL) of gift baskets to make for my daughter’s teachers (yes plural since she has a different teacher for every subject ugh)

I only had time to take one pic but I liked this gift basket the most because it was just meant to be!

I had been accumulating all the items that went into this gift basket throughout the entire year and when it was time to come up with “manly” gift baskets, I didn’t have to really think about what would go into it. Of course this gift basket would have easily worked for a female as well but I already had a ton of girl items for the female teachers so I’m glad this worked for the male teachers πŸ˜‰

The basket included Coffeemate powder creamer, Nescafe coffee stick pack, Coffeemate coffee mug, Coffeemate coffee spoon, Coffeemate powdered creamer sticks and a box of Nonni’s biscotti. Everything in the basket I got for free thanks to Coffeemate Brew Crew and the Nescafe party pack I received last month. The only thing I paid for was the basket…$1 from Dollar Tree πŸ™‚

For those wondering about the cello wrap, I buy it online from papermart.com

I usually get the 500’x40″ clear cello roll for around $27 and it lasts me about 2-3 years and I make a ton of baskets with it (over 100) during Valentine’s because my sis and I sell vday baskets and have been doing so for about 6 years now

It’s A LOT cheaper than buying a single roll at the dollar store for each basket. Especially if you want to make several baskets during the holidays and as bday gifts πŸ™‚

I started off the New Year with a super awesome shopping trip to my fave store…CVS to get in on some oober cheap Charmin TP

I’m not a fan of this brand of tp but my husband and kiddos could care less so I stocked up for them πŸ™‚

I did 2 transactions

Trans #1: 4 charmin 9 roll pks

1 soft scrub cleaner

Used $5/$25 cvs emailed q, (4) $2/1 charmin blinkie q’s & free soft scrub q (facebook offer)

Paid with $6 ECB

Total OOP: $4.72

Trans #2: 2 charmin 9 roll pks

Used (2) $2/1 charmin blinkie q’s

Paid with $3 ECB (quarterly ecb that printed @ the red machine)

Total OOP: $4.XX (sorry tossed receipt)

My total OOP was $9.XX and I got back a $10 cvs gift card…LOVE FREEBIES!!!

We’re definitely stocked up on TP for a while πŸ™‚

Then I headed on over to Fry’s because we were there the night before and I noticed the P&G sale tags and was excited to see that old spice body wash would be 49Β’ with the q’s we got today. Plus I had a BOGO old spice bodywash q from the pampers booklet I got a few months back so I couldn’t pass up such a great deal πŸ™‚

While I was there I also noticed that the 6.4 oz colgate was 4/$5 so only 25Β’ after the q we got in today’s inserts. I don’t usually pay for toothpaste but this is the only toothpaste my dad will use & I believe he’s down to his last box so I got him 1

My fry’s also had most of their febreeze, glade and airwick holiday scents on clearance and I just happened to have the $1/1 febreeze q that was mailed to me a few months ago so I got the set & refresh for 24Β’ after q

I was planning on using that q for the febreeze air effects spray that is part of the P&G sale (only 49Β’ after the q) but I quickly realized that I probably shouldn’t spend money on air fresheners since I got selected to host the Glade house party this month…super excited about this house party!!!

My total OOP: $4.63 but I used the P&G gift card that I received as a rebate purchasing all that free + overage covergirl a few months back so Free…once again, LOVE FREEBIES!! As a bonus, 2 cats printed out at checkout: 50Β’/1 powerade (free since they’re only 79Β’ right now) and a free poise liners hehehe

Speaking of covergirl, it is also a part of the P&G sale and I found the eyeshadow for $1.55 and today we also got a $2.50/2 covergirl products q in the p&g insert so only 30Β’ ea wyb 2…SWEET!! Not free but definitely a good price if you want to start up your gift basket stockpile πŸ™‚ The face puffs, pencil sharpener and eye shadow brushes were also $1.55 so there’s several items you can stock up on for gift baskets and hopefully there will be another P&G rebate that includes covergirl items so SAVE those receipts!!

I started off the new year with 2 awesome shopping trips and I hope it’s a sign that we’ll start to see better grocery ads this year and will have lots of super awesome deals to look forward to πŸ™‚

3 Responses to “HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!”

  1. modestmoon January 5, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

    Are those 40’s!

    • MOM22RN January 6, 2012 at 12:12 am #

      Yes!!! LoL…Tea, yummy tea πŸ˜‰

      Connected by MOTOBLURβ„’

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Out on the town for $7 « MOM22RN - January 4, 2012

    […] OOP: $1.15 (paid with CVS gc I got here last […]

Leave a Reply

