Out on the town for $7

4 Jan

Hubby heads off to work super early in the morning, 3:45 am to be exact 😦 At around 8: 45 am I hear someone opening my front door…scary!

In walks hubby…phew! I guess someone at his job made an oopsy at work (broke safety protocols) and everyone got sent home for the day. So he got to play hooky for the day and we headed out for a day of shopping at almost every store imaginable lol

First stop, Walmart

Purchased: 6 nivea lip care, 4 up2u gum pks, 2 cans muir glen tomato sauce, 2 boxes ziploc bags

Coupons used: 85¢/1 muir glen, $3/2 nivea, $1/1 up2u and $1/2 ziploc

TOTAL OOP: $1.02

2nd stop, Fry’s

Purchased: 1 tide 50 oz, 18ct pk tide stain release, 3 speed stick deos, 2 old spice deos, 2 febreze set n refresh, 2 covergirl eyeshadows

Coupons used: $2/1 tide, $2/1 tide stain release, 75¢/1 speed stick, $1/2 old spice, $1/1 febreze eq & mailed q, $2.50/2 covergirl

and

$4 off purchase fry’s ecoupon

TOTAL OOP: $6.10

3rd stop, CVS

Purchased: 3 pantene shampoo/conditioner (clearance @ $1.57 ea)

Coupons used: $3/2 pantene & $1/1 pantene (pampers booklet)

TOTAL OOP: $1.15 (paid with CVS gc I got here last week)

I was super excited when the cashier handed me my receipt with $6 ECB on it!!

I guess the clearance pantene is also generating the ecbs wyb 3

I received a $5 ecb for taking a survey sent by CVS on Monday so I decided to roll the $5 & $6 ECB to purchase:

2 oral b battery toothbrushes, 4 nivea, 1 coffeemate powder creamer & 2 snickers chocolates

Coupons used: $3/1 oral b, $3/2 nivea, free coffeemate q & $11 ECB

TOTAL OOP: $2.10 (paid with CVS gc again)

Got back $9 ECBs & have a remaining balance of $6.75 on my CVS gc

Can’t wait to roll these ECBs & balance next week 🙂

4th stop, Bashas

I don’t shop at Bashas because it’s too far from my home. I don’t even receive an ad for it in my mail…that’s how far it is

BUT

I received a $25 gc for my bday and decided to head on over there since we were already out and about on our frugal shopping spree ;0

O-M-G was I disappointed 0_O

Just about everything I was interested in purchasing was waaaaayyyyy too expensive for my liking

Just an example: ziploc bags 20 ct $4.XX

GEEZ they were in the $2.XX range at wally’s!!

8 pk bounty paper towels: $10.XX

Currently $5.99 @ Fry’s

So I went the store brand route and purchased: 12 pk toilet paper, 8 pk paper towels, 75 sq ft aluminum foil, measuring cups (kiddos use them to play with so I needed a new set as I can only find 1 now) & 2 colgate toothpastes

Coupons used: 75¢/1 colgate (free with q because they’re currently $1)

TOTAL: $20.XX (paid with bashas gc)

Highly doubt I’ll be going back to use that remaining balance 😦

Last & final store, target

Once again I was really disappointed with target

Their shelves were wiped clean of all the Xmas stuff and their toy clearance wasn’t really impressive either

I did manage to get a free box of market pantry mac n cheese! LOL

Also, if you’re looking for squinkies, there were a ton on clearance. The 6 pks were $3.XX and the 4 pks of CARS 2 squinkies with ramp were $1.50…Not a bad price if you’re looking for Easter basket fillers 😉

After leaving target we noticed a Starbucks right next door so we headed on over to use the 2 $10 gc my sis gave me for Xmas…that cheered us back up!!!

At the end of the day, I spent $7.12 OOP and had a blast playing hooky with hubby 🙂

 

One Response to “Out on the town for $7”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. CVS —rolling over your cash card and ECBs « MOM22RN - January 8, 2012

    […] past week I did a CVS deal that yielded me $9 ECB and a leftover cash card […]

Leave a Reply

