PRODUCE WEDNESDAY

2 May

WOOHOO!!!

It’s Wednesday and that means new ads and oober cheap fruits & veggies

TOTAL OOP: $47.47

Some of you might be wondering why I’m spending more than I usually have in the past

My weekly budget for groceries (includes H&B and household items) is $50/wk for our family of 4

I used to spend around $30 a week

But since finding out about my health issues in January, I’ve made a conscious effort to eat healthier and purchase more

natural and organic food items for our family

I still use coupons but mostly for H&B and household items since produce and meat coupons are rare

Since I have a pretty good stockpile of household items, I’m finding myself not really using too many q’s

But still shopping the sales of course 😉

Just a heads up, while shopping at Sprouts today, I found a coupon booklet full of coupons (manuf q’s)

It was next to the ads right at the store entrance

It’s full of coupons for organic, gluten free, dairy free and natural foods

Below is a pic of the cover

There are also printable store q’s on Sprout’s website if you’re a Sprouts shopper

I do believe they can be combined with manufacturer coupons for even greater savings!!

Items Purchased & Coupons Used

2 seedless watermelons – 19¢/lb sprouts

organic kale – $1.29 sprouts

3 lb organic apples – 99¢/lb sprouts

organic bell peppers – $2.99/3 sprouts

6 lb bananas – 3lb/99¢ pm food city

2 lb tomatoes – 4lb/99¢ pm food city

3 mentos gum – .55/1 mentos (free @ fry’s)

4 simply oj (13.5 oz) – .50/1 simply (wags mag q)

59 oz Simply rasp lemonade – .50/1 simply

(2) 2 liter bottles dr pepper 10 – free dr pepper 10 fry’s cat

2.5 lb boneless chuck roast – no q $2.49/lb food city

4.5 lb 93% lean ground beef – no q $2.99/lb sprouts

2 packs bar s bacon – no q $1.97 ea limit 2 fry’s

(i still have farmer j bacon but it really flies in our fam so I got a few more…)

2 loaves nature’s own whole grain bread – sadly no q since I can’t print 😦 But I do believe the .75/1 nature’s own wg printable has reset

1 loaf white bread – no q, hubby doesn’t like the wheat/wg bread 😦

32 oz stoneyfield organic plain yogurt – free q (greenmomsmeet campaign)

2 cans las palmas green enchilada sauce – no q, but there is a $1/1 printable available on the manuf website (only 50¢ @ food city after q)

2 dozen large eggs – no q only 89¢ ea @ fry’s

12 cans casa fiesta beans – $1/2 casa fiesta (free w/q @ food city or albies)

As you can see it really stinks when you can’t print coupons because lately it seems like all the good/high value coupons are printables

Unfortunately my computer went AWOL and I have to wait until I can purchase a new computer to start printing again…AAAHHHH!!!

Hope everyone enjoys the rest of their week 🙂

Leave a Reply

