CVS TRIP + POSSIBLY FREE MARS CANDY BARS

22 Jul

 

Late last night I stopped by at CVS to pick up a glade scents holder since it was the last day for the $3 sale and I had a $2 IP for it + $1 savingstar eq

I also received  a SS insert in my WSJ with the $2/1 stayfree coupon in it so I picked up some free pads as well

However, I wasn’t expecting to bring home free chocolate!!

When I scanned my CVS card @ the red machine, a $1/2 Mars single coupon printed out

I thought, “YAY, cheap Milky Way for the hubby!” (he has a real sweet tooth)

I had the $1/2 Milky Way candy bar IPs with me so I gave them & the CRT coupon to hubby and asked him to go to the front register and pick some up while I got the rest of the items

Hubby comes back with a big ‘ol smile on his face and 6 candy bars

First words out of his mouth are “FREE candy bars!!”

Word of advice, best way to get your hubby excited about coupons is to get him some free chocolate!! hehe

It turns out that most of the Mars candy bar singles were 2/$1

Including Snickers, Twix and Milky Ways

After I left that CVS location, I stopped by @ the next nearby CVS store and yep, same price!!

So you may want to check at your local CVS

It’s not advertised in the ad, so this price may vary from store to store

ITEMS PURCHASED & COUPONS USED

1 pack stayfree pads – $2/1 stayfree (7/22 SS)

1 glade scents holder – $2/1 glade scents holder IP (no longer avail)

2 bottles tea – no q (2/$1)

4 milky way – $1/2 milky way IP here

2 Mars candy bars – $1/2 mars candy singles crt cvs q

$2 ECB from last week

TOTAL OOP: 55¢ + will get back $1 from SavingStar

 

HAPPY SHOPPING!!!

Leave a Reply

