PRODUCE WEDNESDAY

16 Aug

Hello everyone! Sorry I was MIA yesterday

I spent most of the day with horrible stomach “issues” (sorry TMI)

After 2 mint teas & about half a bottle of Kaopectate, I began to feel better

Ok I’ll move on– don’t want to gross you out when I’m about to talk about food! lol

Late last night I HAD to go to the store because we had no milk and hubby was passed out cold

I was feeling a bit better so I decided to go grab some milk + do my mega (might as well since I’m already there picking up milk right? hehe)

I was super excited and surprised to find everything on my list still in stock

Plus there were a few unadvertised finds

I’ll be posting those in my “Fry’s Finds of the Week” post

I didn’t look around too much since I wasn’t feeling 100% better yet, but I did take a couple pics

The mega runs for 2 weeks so there’s plenty of time to catch most of the unadvertised items 😉

I did 2 transactions at self check-out & picked up the produce @ Walmart next door

TOTAL OOP: $14.02 + Got 2 Free Phx Mercury Tix

Look over your Fry’s receipt before tossing it! The following will print @ the bottom if you win: “Phoenix Mercury Basketball 2 Free Lower-Level Tickets”

The tickets are valid for specific times/dates…Hope you get ’em too!

ITEMS PURCHASED & COUPONS USED

  • (5) boxes of Hefty slider bags – .55/1 Hefty slider bags (FB & RP IPs) FREE @ Fry’s
  • (5) soft packs Huggies wipes – .75/1 Huggies IP & .50/1 Huggies wipes (8/12 SS) 49¢ Fry’s
  • (6) GUM toothbrushes (2 pk) – .55/1 GUM product (8/5 SS or LA VOZ 8/12 SS) FREE Fry’s
  • (2) 64 oz bottles Mott’s apple juice – $1/1 Mott’s juice/sauce IP 79¢ Fry’s
  • (2) boxes Kleenex (184 ct) – .60/1 Kleenex (LA VOZ) FREE Fry’s
  • (6) jars Ragu sauce – .50/2 Ragu (7/29 RP) 49¢ ea Fry’s
  • (2) Smart Balance Milk (64 oz)  – $1.50/1 Smart Balance (8/5 SS) 49¢ ea Fry’s
  • (2) Turkey Hill Teas (1/2 gal) – $1/2 Turkey Hill drinks (8/12 RP or 7/22 RP) 49¢ ea Fry’s
  • (2) bags Pup-peroni (hope my pooch likes ’em) – $1.25/1 Pup-peroni IP 24¢ ea after $1 ONYO @ Fry’s
  • (2) boxes Toaster Strudels – .35/1 Toaster Strudel (LA VOZ) 49¢ ea Fry’s
  • (1) Irish Spring soap (3 pk) – .50/1 Irish Spring soap/body wash (LA VOZ) 49¢ Fry’s
  • (1) 3 oz bottle Suave body lotion – .25/1 Suave lotion, ETS (7/29 RP) FREE Fry’s
  • (1) Carefree liners – .50/1 Carefree (7/29 RP) Free Fry’s
  • Quick Cook pasta – no q, 39¢ Fry’s
  • (20) powerades – $1/2 powerade TP, FREE Fry’s
  • 4 lb bananas – no q, 4 lb/99¢ (pm pro’s)
  • (1) bunch cilantro – no q, 4/$1 (pm pro’s)
  • 2 lb plums – no q, 2 lb/99¢ (pm el super)
  • 2 lb green chiles – no q, 2 lb/99¢ (pm pro’s)
  • 2 lb roma tomatoes – no q, 4 lb/99¢ (pm food city)
  • Used $1 ONYO I received from pup-peroni on trans #2 @ Fry’s
  • $2/$30 purchase Fry’s e-coupon

Tomorrow I will be picking up some BS chicken, ground beef and pork shoulder

HAPPY SHOPPING!!!

Leave a Reply

