POZOLE YUM!!

6 Mar

On my last “Produce Wednesday” trip I mentioned I was using some of the veggies for my pozole and that I’d be posting pics soon…

Well here they are!

Sorry for the bad pic quality, they were taken on my cell phone so they’re kinda dark

Ingredients:

  • beef stew meat (I used leftover tamale meat I had frozen in my chest freezer)
  • 1 lb pinto beans
  • hominy
  • 1/2 onion
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • salt to taste
  • water
  • toppings: cabbage, radishes, lime/lemon and crushed red pepper (optional)

I know there are a ton of pozole recipes out there. Some are made with chicken/pork and others are made with red or green chile. My mom makes it with beef, beans and hominy so this is how I make it…very yummy 🙂

Ooooh & I forgot to mention, we eat this pozole with tostadas (fried corn tortilla) topped with sour cream & salt…super yummy!

Leave a comment