COOKING IS DANDY WITH SANDY – HOMEMADE CHOCOLATE BANANA SPLIT ICE CREAM – NO DAIRY/ NO SUGAR ADDED

6 Jul

I found this great recipe on NK for Raw Chocolate Banana Split Ice Cream

It’s gluten free, dairy/soy free and has no added sugar

Perfect alternative for those (like myself) with food sensitivities or dietary restrictions

Makes 2 servings

RECIPE

 

  • 2 frozen bananas (peel them before freezing)
  • 1/4 cup almond, rice or coconut milk
  • 1/4 teaspoon pure vanilla extract or 1/2 scoop vanilla bean
  • 2 -3 pitted dates (make sure to take pits out before mixing in blender!)
  • 2 tablespoons raw cacao or cocoa powder
  • chopped nuts to sprinkle on top

Mix all ingredients (except chopped nuts) together in a blender until blended well.  Pour into a glass bowl and place in the freezer for at least 30 minutes. Remove from freezer and scoop into bowls.  Sprinkle with chopped nuts.

 

Some of the ingredients I used

(I added a dash of cinnamon)

My ice cream…YUMMY!!!

Even my 3 year old ♥ it

Thanks NK!!

Leave a comment